A little bit about me..

What do you do?
I'm in my 3rd year at Exeter University in England studying French, Philosophy and Italian. However you'll probably have seen that I now live in Paris. This is part of my ERASMUS third year abroad scheme and I'm absolutely loving it. I work in a very small fashion recruitment company working for some incredible brands until the end of February and then working for a Wedding planning company in Paris too.

Where are you from originally?
Originally I'm from Cirencester in Glocuestershire, a really charming town in the centre of Cotswolds. If I'm not there, or in Paris, I'll be with my dad in London, where my brother Ollie also lives now.

What would you like to do once you finish university?
At the moment obviously I'm still thinking about what I'd like to do. I would absolutely love to work in luxury, be that either in the travel sector, which is something I'd really love to do, or maybe with weddings. After having worked in a fashion agency I've realised that this is also something I'd be really interest in pursuing. Whatever I do, I want to be able to use my French !

Have you ever been travelling?
My brothers and I have been lucky enough to have been on some very wonderful holidays in the past. However, unlike them, I've never actually been travelling by myself! I didn't take a gap year unlike a lot of my friends and I haven't yet done the whole back - packing thing. I'm hoping to do this when I finish university, possibly with my boyfriend, Adam.

What camera do you use?
This time last year I really desperately wanted to find a good camera. I decided finally on the Panasonic Lumix GF5 as it had been recommended to me by a number of friends. It's really easy to use with a simple touch screen is relatively light and is the perfect size. The only problem I find with it is taking good photos in dark restaurants, for example.

Why do you write about weddings?
I absolutely love weddings and everything to do with them. I started working as a waitress at a wedding barn in Gloucestershire when I was 16 and absolutely fell in love with the events sector. I then worked behind the bar and, because the company was so small (and because my boyfriend ran it), I was able to really participate in the organisation of the day.

Pin It Now!

No comments:

Post a Comment